Merchandise Monday

Image

This twisted wire Free Her necklace is made by young women rescued from sexual slavery in Mongolia.

Click here to purchase!

Read more for the story behind the product (taken from Eternal Threads’ website):

This necklace was made by girls at Streams in the Desert in Mongolia, which established a mission to help women and children escape prostitution by providing them income to sustain a new life and build a hopeful future free from their past.

Onoroo, a woman who attends fellowship with Streams in the Desert, gave her testimony of her experience:

“My character has changed so much since my old life. I used to be very loud and aggressive with a hard heart and character. Even my voice used to be like a man. It has been almost 3 years since I first came to Streams. I have been working with jewelry for a year and 5 months. At first I got no money but I enjoyed being here. I can now make things with my hands. I am so thankful to be here. My life has changed. I really have peace and satisfaction in this work. When I am here, I am fed spiritually.”

As more and more women in Mongolia search for better lifestyles, they turn to Streams in the Desert allowing others to see the difference in their attitudes and hearts.

“It is but a small beginning but I see a crack in the mountain and am encouraged to not despise it! Grace! Grace!”

About redthreadmovement

The Red Thread Movement is a student initiative partnering with Eternal Threads to combat sexual slavery in Nepal. View all posts by redthreadmovement

Leave a Reply

